my backyard nature

its all about nature!

Spanish Lavender

Lavendar

Lavendar

I harvested & dried the Lavender in the garage in 4 bunches  upside down for a month & then removed the flowers from the stem.


IMG_1989

My dried lavender buds including the bracts!

 

 

 

IMG_1992

Now I’m adding these in my potpourri, as a scented sachet in my closet & also to clean my mattress by adding some lavender buds & baking soda & after 2 to 3 hours will vacuum it up & it will smell really good… I’m also planning to use them in place of dryer sheets in the dryer, also going to simmer it in a pot of water with some citrus peels for a natural air freshener.

 

Lavender

Lavender

Lavender

Lavender

This is my fresh new batch of lavender that i harvested this week.

 

 

If you found this post interesting, I would be happy if you pin it or share it on Facebook or on Twitter or Google + circles! All it takes is a simple click on the “pin it”, “like”, “share”, “tweet”, or “Google+” buttons below the post. It will keep me fomented! Thanks!

 

Comments are closed.