my backyard nature

its all about nature!

Banana


IMG_1857

You can see the inflorescence or banana heart on our banana plant!

 

plantain

It’s still growing, I think its going to take another month before its ready to consume!

 

IMG_1870

The bananas are almost ready to be harvested, but the bottom layers or the hands of the bunch are not fully grown probably because I was away on vacation for three weeks & lack of water might have halt its growth. But there are 2 bananas already ripened so need to guard it from birds & opossums!

 

banana

Finally harvested the fruit & now it’s hanging from a hook from where it can be enjoyed as it ripens!

 

If you found this post interesting, I would be happy if you pin it or share it on Facebook or on Twitter or Google + circles! All it takes is a simple click on the “pin it”, “like”, “share”, “tweet”, or “Google+” buttons below the post. It will keep me fomented! Thanks!

 

Comments are closed.