my backyard nature

its all about nature!

Nesting Finch couple

house-finch

A finch couple has been trying to build a nest in my backyard. I found them trying to build their nest on top the light fixture & where they have only limited space to even perch.

April 2015

They kept on trying for so many days in vain.

DSCF7246

Then the next day I see that the bird tried to lay egg & it somehow ended up in the floor. sigh!!

DSCF7258

Hope they will find a better, safe & secure place to build their nest!

If you found this post interesting, I would be happy if you pin it or share it on Facebook or on Twitter or Google + circles! All it takes is a simple click on the “pin it”, “like”, “share”, “tweet”, or “Google+” buttons below the post. It will keep me fomented! Thanks!

Courtesy: Will Elder, NPS

Comments are closed.